Final Results for the 2019/2020 Postal League

<< Back To Articles

Final Results for the 2019/2020 Postal League

Final Results for the 2019/2020 Postal League

30 July, 2020

The final results for 2019-20 Archery NZ Teams Postal. (please double check the results)

Starting at Division 6, Tauranga A earns a promotion into Division 5 next season, with Tauranga B second and Fiji 3rd.

Division 5 sees Waiarapa take it out with Ellesmere in second and Mana who were leading for most of the comp but unfortunately couldn't muster a team for the last round.

In Division 4 Auckland C will be heading up to join their B team in Division 3, showing it's the wins that count, with Randwick B getting the highest total points in the round to take 2nd. and Shore B in third.

Up in Division 3, Mountain Green's B team managed to sneak in in the last round with a win over Geraldine who took 2nd, with a equal number of Match points but MGAC having higher total points. And with Shore A in third. This was the closest fought divisionwith 4 teams within 1 match point of each other.

Division 2 is taken out by Randwick A earning a spot in the top division next year With Greenwood in second and Christchurch A in third.

And this years Winners are (drum Roll) ....

Mountain Green A. Having managed a clean sweep of their matches, and finishing a long climb from the bottom of the league. Second was Auckland A followed by Manawatu A in third.

For the full set of rules for to

If you have any questions contact  me via e-mail or via the Facebook Page

Kerry Hoole

ANZ Teams Postal Coordinator

 [email protected]