22, Nov, 2015

Archery NZ Restructure Ballot

CORRECTION: Ballot voting is open until 13th December 2015. (NOT until 13th December 2016 as the original email indicated)


Following the recommendation from the 2014 Archery NZ AGM a restructure committee was formed consisting of:

Karen Moffatt-McLeod (Convenor)

Andrew Russell

Dave Henshaw

Carole Hicks


The committee has spent the past 12 months exploring and discussing the options we believe best suited Archery NZ moving forward.  A draft reports was released to Members on 18th February 2015 and invited members to give feedback and comment to the recommendations.  Following that a 2nd draft was released in July 2015 for a further round of consultation.  It was determined that there was enough interest and feedback to proceed with a member vote on the restructure.

Taking the feedback into consideration a Ballot containing 13 questions has been formed and will be open for voting until 13th December 2015.

As a member of ArcheryNZ you are welcomed to vote on the restructure ballot.  Our current rules state that voting is available to members aged 14yrs and above only.

This ballot is important to how ArcheryNZ may be shaped in the future and we urge all of our eligible members to participate.

The voting is anonymous & confidential and will be checked by two scrutineers.

If you wish to read the Restructure Committee Report you will find it here

Click HERE to vote.

This information has been sent out by email to ArcheryNZ members.  However if you have not updated your any change in email details you may not have received it so please vote HERE:

Karen L Moffatt-McLeod

Convenor, Restructure Committee